Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
What You Need to Work Successfully with Tribal Governments and Communities
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

9/20/2016
When: Tuesday, September 20, 2016
1:00 PM
Where: United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

What You Need to Work Successfully with Tribal Governments and Communities

Presented by, Milton Bluehouse, Jr.
in collaboration with the Environmental and Public Policy (EPP) Section of the Association for Conflict Resolution (ACR)

The webinar takes place on September 20th, 2016
@ 10:00am Pacific / 12pm Central / 1pm Eastern

 

This webinar is free of charge, but registration is required:
http://adrhubwebinar85.eventbrite.com

 

Session Description:
Working with tribal governments and communities can be a rewarding experience if done successfully. This presentation highlights important concepts unique to tribal governments and communities, planning and process design, and cultural communication skills that are necessary to ensure mutually beneficial and successful working relations.

Presenter Bio:
Milton Bluehouse, Jr. is a Navajo tribal member from Ganado, Arizona. He specializes in tribal intergovernmental relations with federal and state governments with focus areas on the environment, natural resources and cultural/sacred sites, and tribal consultation facilitation and process design. Mr. Bluehouse has provided tribal intergovernmental and community relations training to over 5,000 state and federal employees. Mr. Bluehouse is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin – Madison Law School, and the University of Arizona. From 1991 to 1995 Mr. Bluehouse served honorably in the United States Marine Corps.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal