Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press: Member News

NAFCM Elects New Board Members for 2015-2018 Term

Wednesday, August 26, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Victoria Tobin
Share |


Cumming, GA (August 26, 2015) — NAFCM is proud to announce the newly elected members of its Board of Directors, who will serve three-year terms from 2015-2018. 


The following members were elected to the NAFCM Board:

  • Cherise Hairston, Dayton Mediation Center, Dayton, OH
  • Christine Poulson, Virginia Association for Community Conflict Resolution, Staunton, VA
  • Jeanne Zimmer, Dispute Resolution Center, St. Paul, MN


The following members were re-elected for another two-year term:

  • Laura Jeffords, Mediation Center, Asheville, NC
  • Steffanie Medina, Wilshire Community Services, San Luis Obispo, CA


Each year, NAFCM seeks the best and brightest from amongst those serving or otherwise interested in the field of community mediation to become candidates for the NAFCM Board of Directors.  We are proud to welcome the 2015-2018 class, and look forward to continuing the work of promoting community mediation.


For additional information or a sample copy, Contact: Victoria Tobin, Executive Director of the National Association for Community Mediation (NAFCM), at (602) 633-4213 or


NAFCM.  In communities around the globe, programs and volunteers share their expertise to help others constructively engage, transform, and resolve conflict.  NAFCM supports these peacemakers by aggregating their wisdom, amplifying their voice, and advancing their critical work.  An active advocate for constructive conflict-assistive services, NAFCM support the over 400 community mediation programs across the U.S. and many others internationally.  For more information, including an interactive map of local programs and resources to help you move beyond conflict, please visit


To download a copy of the press release click here.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal