Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press: Member Benefits

NAFCM Webinar: Applying Trauma-Informed Care to Community Mediation

Thursday, April 4, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Lori Dieckman
Share |

 

 

NAFCM Webinar:  Applying Trauma-Informed Care to Community Mediation with Chris Mendez

 

 

April 11, 2019       2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT

 

This workshop will provide an opportunity for participants to engage the topic of Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE) and trauma-informed practices in conflict resolution. The presentation provides information about the ACE study, along with neurobiology that explains why ACEs impact people’s lives, and what we can all do to dramatically improve health and resilience for this and future generations. Furthermore, there will be discussion on how the long-term biological/physiological effects of trauma manifest themselves within conflict styles and behaviors. It is hoped that participants will be able to expand their understanding of:

  • How adverse childhood experiences have a role behavioral development.
  • How trauma is a hidden yet integral part of conflict resolution.
  • Why it is essential for mediators/facilitators to take deepen their practice with trauma-informed approaches.

 

Register Now


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal